Kenyadventure is back!*

*This is going to be kind of a personal post, so if you’re more interested in information about Kenya or environmentalism, you’ve got my cordial permission to skip this article.


 

Dear adventurers,

a lot has happened since my last blog post in January. I finished my internship in Nairobi, travelled to a few more places in Kenya, made a few more friends, and then left all of that behind to go back to cold, winterly Germany.

Well, not quite. It wasn’t actually that cold, Germany was pretty nice to be honest. Spring had sprung, and with it, people like nature were starting to blossom. Nevertheless, I was thrilled when I got an e-mail offering me a job as a web editor that I had interviewed for on my very last day in Nairobi.

Thus, after having spent some time in my home town, I arrived in Berlin to basically tell my friends: “Hi everyone, I’m back! Aaaand I’m gone again, bye!” Even though I had limited time in my home country, only about six weeks, I feel like I made the most of it. I visited family and friends in Würzburg, Düsseldorf, Münster, Hannover, Heidelberg and Halle, and I wrapped up my entire life in Berlin. I got to spend some memorable hours with all of my friends, and I made some interesting new acquaintances. When the day of my intercontinental move came, I can honestly say that I had no regrets.

So here I am, back in Kenya. It feels like I never left, like being in Germany was just a very nice, exciting dream. I am sitting in the back yard of the nice little maisonette I am sharing with two fellows, looking at the huge bamboo that gives us shade. I know one of my house mates is sitting somewhere in the shrubs next to me, even though I cannot see him. He is a master of disguise, and his name is Boy George.

IMG_20160415_162803
Can you spot Boy George?

Life is good, and I cannot wait to see what is waiting behind the next corner for me. And to share it with you guys.

Leave a Reply

