EVOLUTION OF THE SAUSAGE ECONOMY

A hilarious read that will make you smile, think, and nod vigorously. By Bien-Aimé Baraza

thetruebienaime

In January 1998 I was informed by my mother that I would be joining a boarding school. I was in Standard 5. It’s not like I had a choice; I was just told to prepare myself to go to a different school. At that particular moment I was to be seen and not to be heard so I didn’t dare lift a finger in protest. ‘What about my friends? Would I still be the fastest runner in my new class?’ – a title that I had earned through consistent practice. I however, sat on that throne for only a term and before I knew it I was out to an unknown territory. I embraced the reality of the move with grace, and enjoyed the brief delight of new school uniform and books temporarily taking off my mind from the unfortunate change.

Even as my mother kissed me on…

View original post 735 more words

Leave a Reply

